Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


The Criminal Bar Association of New Zealand ("CBA") is an incorporated society.   The objects of the Assocation are, inter alia:

To promote fellowship and mutual support for those with a practice or an interest in the criminal law;

To promote amongst the public and practitioners knowledge and reform of the criminal law; 

To promote any other activities consistent with the spirit of the above;

To affiliate with and maintain connections with international associations with similar objects;

To promote proper conduct at the criminal bar

Click here to read the Rules of the Association.

The Association is governed by an Executive Committee, comprised of a President, Vice-President and Committee members.   The current committee members are:

 Len Andersen (President, Dunedin)
Fiona Guy-Kidd (Vice-President, Invercargill)
Roger Chambers (Secretary, Auckland)
Rachael Adams (Tauranga)
Tony Bouchier (Auckland)
Kerryn Beaton (Christchurch)
Ned Fletcher (South Auckland)
Kris Gledhill (Auckland)
Jarrod Griffin (Auckland)
Annabel Maxwell-Scott (Auckland)
Belinda Sellars (Auckland)
Lucie Scott (Wellington)
Adam Simperingham (Gisborne)
Jenni Smith (Auckland)
Kelly-Ann Stoikoff (Auckland)
Chris Wilkinson-Smith (Whanganui)
Steven Zindel (Nelson)